Magic Faraway Cabaret

2013-08-03 Fringe 0051Ian’s Review:

An entertaining hour of Cabaret, incorporating Burlesque, comedy and music hosted by Dave the Bear at the Voodoo Rooms.  The acts that stood out for me were burlesque dancers LadyWildFlower and Aurora Galore.

I also enjoyed the little bit of comedy we got from from Kate Smurthwaite and may go to see her show if I get the chance.

I will definitely be back to see this again, as it is on every night and seems to have a pretty varied line-up!

Ruth’s Review:

This is a cabaret show with different acts put on by the Voodoo Rooms.  A mixture of music, burlesque and comedy on this occasion.  Very good, very enjoyable and glitzy.  Absolutely rammed full with people.  My personal highlight was the first burlesque act whose dance was mesmerising and looked like fire – I wish I could remember her name.

Leave a comment