Lyceum: A Doll’s House (3.5*)

Ruth’s 3.5* review:

My review of this one is brief as I feel quite indifferent to this production.  The set was stunning, the inside of a beautiful old house with magnificent windows.  The ending was good, plenty of conflict and very intense.

Other than that I have little more to say. I quite enjoyed it but there wasn’t much of note that stood out.

Ian’s 3.5* review:

I have to agree with Ruth really. The production was slick, the performances excellent, and the the plot was nicely convoluted. Somehow I didn’t really find any of the characters sympathetic however, and so it didn’t quite pull me in or emotionally involve me.

Leave a Reply

