Darkroom (1.5*)

I found this play dull dull dull. Sorry, I zoned out of it a bit. I had quite an interesting premise that it was about some archivists going through a man’s stuff and about his experience of dementia. It had some lovely use of media and the various senses, and they gave us props which was nice (if a bit misjudged, I don’t want to wear a scarf in a sweaty venue). But in practice I felt it was more pretentious than clever and the repetitive nature didn’t work for me. I appreciated other plays I had seen much more after seeing this one!

Leave a Reply

